Joywave – LIVE in Fairfax Virginia August 7th 2021 Darn Good Music Festival

View Artists Page Joywave is an American indie rock band from Rochester, New York who came together in 2010. Their lineup consists of vocalist Daniel Armbruster, guitarist Joseph Morinelli, keyboardist Benjamin Bailey, and drummer Paul Brenner. The band first became known for their collaboration with electronic music project Big Data on the song “Dangerous” which peaked at #1 on the Billboard alternative songs chart in 2014. After releasing two EPs, their debut album How Do You Feel Now?, was released through their own Cultco Music label, an imprint of Hollywood Records, in 2015. Their second album, Content, was released on July 28, 2017. It was followed by their third album, Possession, which was released on March 13, 2020.

cookies in use for web functionality